Clover Ball 2022

Wow, we had a great 4th annual Clover Ball in Tucson this year. The Clover Ball kicks off our AZ 4-H Summit for our teen 4-H youth who get to spend a week at the University of Arizona campus with a focus around one of our Great 8 programs. Those of you who were 4-Hers in the 70’s and 80’s will remember this event as “Arizona Round-up”.

This year we focused on One Health. Thanks to a generous grant from the Arizona Department of Health Services, 4-H youth learned about being healthy themselves, having healthy animals and the importance of a healthy environment.

Thanks to our Key Partner, the Arizona Farm Bureau Federation and our table sponsors:

  • Bayer Crop Science

  • Hughes Federal Credit Union

  • Bingham Equipment Company

  • Capstone Copper

We also appreciate the Dairy Council of Arizona and TRICO for their support. These organizations and companies made this experience low cost for youth to attend. Thank you!  Your passion to support our outstanding youth in the 4-H program is amazing and we appreciate you.

A special thanks to Rovey Farms for their donation of a 44-pound box of Wagyu cuts. Thank you, Paul and Deb. Lucky winner, Luis Agular-Chavez from Douglas was drawn out of the bowl and he can’t wait to heat up the grill!! Yummy.


View all the event photos. Click here.


Our congratulations to all 30 scholarship recipients who received part of the $43,500 that the 4-H Foundation gives out annually. 

These outstanding young men and women truly have aspirations to make our world a better place from bio-chemistry and environmental sciences to psychology and agricultural education, these aspiring youth are taking their 4-H background with them and hitting their respective college campuses running.

Congratulations and good luck in the fall!




Congratulations to the year's scholarship recipients!

Amelia Brackett
Lainey Caswell
Connor Caswell
Laura Dunham
Madelyn Goers
Emily Goncalves
Cade Haggard
Corey Jones
Dallon Laird
Isabelle Lizarraga

Connor Loghry
Elizabeth McGibbon
Maycee Michaels
Madison Michaels
Meadow Mikrut
Cheyenne Newton
Madison Officer
Sadie Parent
Katie Pascavis
Ellie Pascavis

Jessica Quesada
Hannah Skousen
Lindsay Stoltz
Elissa Sumner
Samantha Thwaits
Brandon Torres
Emmaline Verschure
Tanna Webster
Marjorie Wells
Kelsey Yablonski



During the Clover Ball, we also recognized outstanding staff, volunteers and our Hall of Fame inductees that have spent a lifetime giving to Arizona 4-H. Special mention goes to Debbie Keating of Apache County on winning the Bonnye Stuhr Lifetime Achievement award and to the Rovey Family of Maricopa county, as our 4-H Family of the Year. Congratulations to you all. 

Staff Excellence:

Esther Turner

Ashley J.S. Menges

Michael Hauser 


Rookie Volunteer Excellence Award: Deborah Jean Fogleman 

Mid-Career Volunteer of the Year: Amy Karvoski

Innovator Volunteer Excellence Award: Derek Hulsebus


Hall of Fame Inductees:

Majorie “Midge” Hardy

Kevin Rogers 

Marjorie Gray

Jacque Sanders