Clover Ball 2023

Wow, we had a great 5th annual Clover Ball in Tucson this year. The Clover Ball kicks off our AZ 4-H Summit for our teen 4-H youth who get to spend a week at the University of Arizona campus with a focus around one of our Great 8 programs. Those of you who were 4-Hers in the 70’s and 80’s will remember this event as “Arizona Round-up”.

Thanks to our Key Partner, the Arizona Farm Bureau and our table sponsors:

  • Hickman Farms

  • Hughes Federal Credit Union

  • Bingham Equipment Company

  • Capstone Copper

  • Baird Financial

  • Hoffman's Dairy Queen

  • The Estes Co.

  • Dairy Council of Arizona

  • Kari Petterson

These organizations and companies made this experience low cost for youth to attend. Thank you!  Your passion to support our outstanding youth in the 4-H program is amazing and we appreciate you.


View all the event photos. Click here.


Our congratulations to all 34 scholarship recipients who received part of the $40,000 that the 4-H Foundation gives out annually. 

These outstanding young men and women truly have aspirations to make our world a better place from bio-chemistry and environmental sciences to psychology and agricultural education, these aspiring youth are taking their 4-H background with them and hitting their respective college campuses running.

Congratulations and good luck in the fall!




Congratulations to the year's scholarship recipients!

Hyatt Barrett
Olivia Baughman
Amelia Brackett
Robert Brackett
Santiago Calleros
Natalie Colburn
Brooke Forsse
Ahna Gorden
Austin Johnson
Corey Jones
Dallon Laird

Kayla Luedeman
Cora McGibbon
Lily McGrath
Katherine Meade
Maycee Michaels
Madison Michaels
Nathan Newton
Elizabeth Pardhe
Ellie Pascavis
Shelby Prenovost
Jessica Quesada

Riley Reidhead
Isabella Rekemeyer
Lillian Ryder
Lindsay Stoltz
Mallori Taylor
Emmaline Verschure
Brendan Vimmerstedt
Aidan Vimmerstedt
Marjorie Wells
Claire West
Riley Wood
Gabriella Woody



During the Clover Ball, we also recognized outstanding staff, volunteers and our Hall of Fame inductees that have spent a lifetime giving to Arizona 4-H. 

Staff Excellence:

Matt Swanson

Toni Deanda


Rookie Volunteer Excellence Award: Amanda Huhta 

Mid-Career Volunteer of the Year: Deona Smith

Innovator Volunteer Excellence Award: Katie Holditch

Bonnye Stuhr Lifetime Achievement: Jane Scott

Family of the Year: Doug and Kat Whitehead


Hall of Fame Inductees:

Victor Jimenez

Barbara Myers

Fritzi Collins